EN | EL | DE | RU | FR
Cape Sounio Exclusive Resort

Ayurveda Körpermassagen & Anwendungen

Genau wie die Achse eines Rades durch Schmierfett geschmeidig gemacht wird, so wird der menschliche Körper durch die Öle gestärkt und behandelt. Je nach der individuellen Beschaffenheit des Körpers werden besondere Öle angewandt, die das Lymphsystem stimulieren. Dies hilft dem Energiefluss im Körper und entfernt Giftstoffe aus den Zellen. Es verlangsamt das Altern und hat eine verjüngende Wirkung. Es hilft bei Schlafstörungen, verbessert den Teint und kräftigt den Körper. Ein indisches Sprichwort besagt: “Das Geld, dass du dem Arzt bezahlen würdest, gib dem Ölmann.
 
Abhyangam Dauer: 60΄/65€
Diese Massage unterstützt die Durchblutung des Körpers und sorgt für die Entspannung des Geistes. Auf traditionelle Art wird warmes Kräuteröl auf Kopf und Körper einmassiert.

Vierhändige Synchron Massage Dauer: 60΄/100€
Dies ist die traditionelle Massage von Kopf bis Fuß, die von zwei Therapeuten im synchronen Rhythmus auf beiden Seiten des Patienten vollzogen wird. Diese Massage ist ideal, um mentale und körperliche Entspannung zu erlangen.

Uzhichil Dauer: 60΄/90€
Durch vorsichtige Druckausübung werden die Vitalpunkte im
Körper (Marma) angeregt, dadurch wird mehr vitale Energie
erzeugt. Diese Massage eignet sich hervorragend für überarbeitete, müde und gestresste Muskeln. Die Energiebahnen werden gedehnt und dadurch lösen sich Blockaden und die Energie kann wieder frei fließen.


Elakkizhi Dauer: 75΄/130€
Eine der entspannendsten und erfrischendsten Massagen, bei der frische Kräuter in Ayurvedaölen gekocht, in Säckchen gepackt und dann auf den Körper aufgetragen werden. Vorher jedoch erhält man eine 40-minütige “Abyangham”. Diese Massage ist bekannt für die Entspannung der Muskulatur. Sie vermindert Gelenkschmerzen und besonders Rückenschmerzen. Zusätzlich wird die periphere Durchblutung belebt und Giftstoffe nach aussen gedrängt.

Navarakkizhi Dauer: 90΄/160 €
Zuerst wird der Körper mit pflanzlichen Ölen einbalsamiert, gefolgt von einer Massage mir warmen Reissäcken (medizinischer Reis Navara), die vorher in einer Kräutermischung gekocht worden sind. Die nachfolgende Ölmassage nährt das Gewebe, macht die Haut weicher, verbessert den Teint, stärkt die Körpermuskulatur, kuriert
steife Gelenke und verbessert die Verdauung.


Sirodhara Dauer: 75΄/115€
Eine einzigartige Massage aus Kerala, bei der ein gleichmäßiger Fluss aus warmen medizinischen Ölen auf die Stirn gegossen wird. Zuvor wird eine 30-minütige Ganzkörpermassage gemacht. Diese Methode ist besonders für die geistige Entspannung, gegen Schlafstörungen, Kopfschmerzen, Haarprobleme und bei Hautkrankheiten zu empfehlen.


 
  Ksheeradhara Dauer: 75΄/175€
Ein gleichmäßiger Strom von lauwarmer medizinischer Milch wird konstant aus einem traditionellen Bronzegefäß, dem sogenannten Kindi, über den Körper gegossen. Gleichzeitig wird der Körper massiert. Diese Massage lässt die Haut weicher werden, verbessert den Teint und hat eine verjüngende Wirkung. Sie fördert die Durchblutung des Körpers und man erlangt geistige Entspannung. Sehr gut zum Einreiben der Gelenke, mildert Schmerz, Krämpfe, steife Muskeln und Gelenke.

Udvarthanam Dauer: 75΄/95 €
Nach einer 40-minütigen Öl-Behandlung folgt eine Massage mit pflanzlichem Puder. Es wirkt wie ein Peeling, welches Zellulite und Fett vermindert und die Muskulatur stärkt. Es entfernt Unreinheiten, tote Hautzellen und stimuliert die Zirkulation. Diese Massage bereitet den Körper auf weitere Anwendungen vor.

Pizhichil Dauer: 90΄/225€
Durch ständiges Gießen lauwarmen Öls wird der Körper zum Schwitzen gebracht. Dieser Prozedur schließt sich eine sanfte Massage an. Diese Behandlung wird bei allgemeiner Schwäche und Arthritis angewandt und bei gesunden Menschen ruft sie eine Art Verjüngungsprozess hervor.

Rückenpflege Dauer: 60΄/100€
Die Haut wird mit ätherischen Ölen gesalbt und anschliessend wird eine Kräuterpackung aufgetragen. Ayurvedische Öle, von einem Teigrahmen umgeben, wirken für 30 Minuten auf Nacken oder obere/untere Rückenpartie ein. Diese Therapie lindert Verspannungen, Krämpfe und Schmerzen. Ausserdem ist diese Anwendung sehr effektiv bei Ischiasproblemen.

EXKLUSIVMASSAGEN

Anti-Voyage Fatigue Dauer: 90΄/200€
Diese spezielle Massage soll den bei langen Reisen aufgebauten Stress und die damit verbundene Anspannung abbauen. Sie lindert Muskelschmerzen, hilft gegen geschwollene Beine,  Kopfschmerzen, Schlafstörungen und andere durch den Jetlag hervorgerufene Beschwerden.

Scrub n’ Trim Dauer: 90΄/200€
Bei dieser Massage steht die Gewichtsreduktion im Vordergrund. Nach einer exotischen Massage mit warmen Kräuterbeuteln in Öl, wird ein Peeling aus einem Naturpuder aus Kräutern aufgetragen. Bei Übergewicht helfen wiederholte Anwendungen.

 
 
 
Preise & Reservierungen
Erwachsene
Kinder
Online buchen
oder anrufen +30 22920 69700

 


Elixir Spa Retreat

Inmitten eines 5.000m² großen Garten- und Waldgebiet  mit  atemberaubende Ausblicke auf das Meer und den Poseidontempel. Das Spa bietet eine Vielfalt an natürlichen Therapien, auf der Grundlage griechischer Kräuter und Pflanzen an.

LESEN SIE MEHR
 


Das Müssen Sie Versuchen

Elixir des Lebens 80’
Wiederherstellung der Körperenergie, des Gleichgewichtes. Revitalisiert und stärkt die Festigkeit der Haut.

LESEN SIE MEHR

 
• Love Potion 60’
Ein absolut sinnliches Ritual für Zwei ! Teilen Sie dieses unvergessliche Erlebnis mit Ihrem Partner.

LESEN SIE MEHR
 

 
Kaviar - Gesichtsbehandlung

Es unterstützt die Regeneration der Haut, verhindert die vorzeitige Alterung (Anti-Aging) und löst Probleme wie Akne, Couperose, Empfindlichkeit und allergische Haut, sowie Neurodermitis / Psoriasis.

SIEHE BEHANDLUNGEN
 


CAPE SOUNIO 
GRECOTEL EXCLUSIVE RESORT


67 km Athens - Sounio Rd.
P.O. BOX 112, GR-19500
Sounio, Attica, Griechenland
Tel. +30 22920 69700
reservations.so@grecotel.com
[+] ANFAHRT & LANDKARTE
our club
Newsletter
Erfahren Sie über unsere letzte Neuigkeiten!
Geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein und klicken Sie auf SENDEN


SEND
trip advisor
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2014
(Weitere Information)

EN | EL | DE | RU
Cape Sounio logo

Massage & Body Treatments

Just as an axis of wheel is made strong and durable by applying grease around it, the human body becomes strong and lubricated by oil application. Based upon individual body constitution special oils are used, which will stimulate the lymphatic system. This assists in the flow of nutrients in body and removes toxins from the cells. It prevents aging and has a rejuvenating effect. Induces sleep, improves complexion and strength and prolongs life. As a proverb says “The money that you pay to the physician may as well be paid to the oilman.”
 
Abhyangam Duration: 60΄/65€
This is the basic Ayurveda massage. Experts massage lukewarm Ayurvedic oil on the head and body. Enhances proper blood circulation and relaxes mind.

Four-handed Synchronised Massage Duration: 60΄/100€
This is the traditional oil massage from head to toe by two therapists on either side in a synchronised rhythm. Excellent for mental and physical relaxation.

Uzhichil Duration: 60΄/90€
This is done by applying pressure on the vital points (marma), muscles. The masseur applies pressure with the fingers, thumb or palm at certain points having high concentration of life energy. This massage is superb for overworked, tired, stressed muscles to help stretch the body and alleviate fatigue.

Elakkizhi Duration: 75΄/130€
One of the most relaxing and refreshing massages that you can enjoy. This is a massage with warm roasted leaf bags after 40 minutes of basic massage from head to toe with Ayurvedic oils / aromatic oils. This is very good for relieving spasm and stiffness of muscles, lubricating the joints, strengthen the spinal muscles and relieves joint pain especially backache. Enhances peripheral blood circulation, cleanses the channels of circulation and expels toxins through the sweat.

Navarakkizhi Duration: 90΄/160 €
Massage with Ayurvedic oils for the whole body is done in the first phase of this treatment. This is followed by massage with warm rice (medicinal rice, Navara) bags dipped in milk and a herbal decoction. Oil massage follows as the next phase. This massage nourishes tissues, softens the skin, enhances complexion, strengthens body muscles, cures the stiffness of the joints, and improves digestive power.

Sirodhara Duration: 75΄/115€
This is a unique massage of Kerala in which a steady stream of medicated oil is poured on the forehead in a peculiar pattern. This is done after 30 minutes of basic massage for whole body. It is mainly done for relaxing the mind. Very effective for mental relaxation, sleep disturbance, head ache, hair problems and skin diseases. 
 
  Ksheeradhara Duration: 75΄/175€
A steady stream of lukewarm medicated milk is continuously poured over the body from a traditional bronze vessel called Kindi in a peculiar pattern while the body is simultaneously massaged. This massage softens the skin and improves complexion and has a rejuvenating effect. This massage is good for proper blood circulation of the body and relaxation of mind. Very good for lubricating the joints; relieves pain, spasm and stiffness of muscles & joints.

Udvarthanam Duration: 75΄/95 €
Massage with special herbal powder after 40 minutes of oil massage. This is done like a scrub for exfoliation; break cellulite; deplete the fat, strengthens the muscles. Removes impurities, dead skin cells and stimulate circulation. This prepares the body for further treatments.

Pizhichil Duration: 90΄/225€
This is a process in which the body is made to perspire by continuously pouring lukewarm herbal oils in a peculiar pattern followed by gentle massage. This treatment is given for general weakness, arthritis, paralysis etc. Pizhichil is carried out on healthy persons as a rejuvenating process

Spine Care Duration: 60΄/100€
Spine massage starts with an application of warm herbal poultice after anointing oil. Luke warm oil is allowed to stay on the low back / upper back or neck for 30 minutes in a dam made with dough. This therapy relieves occupational tension build-ups, stiffness, spasm, pains and aches. This is very effective for sciatic pains and spondylosis.

SIGNATURE MASSAGES

Anti-Voyage Fatigue Duration: 90΄/200€
This massage is designed to relieve the stress and strain due to long journeys. This is helpful to relieve the muscle pains and aches, swelling on the feet, headache, sleep disturbance, constipation and other discomforts of jetlag.

Scrub n’ Trim Duration: 90΄/200€
This massage is designed to reduce weight. It includes an herbal powder scrub after an exotic and vaso-dilating massage with warm herbal bags in oil / decoction. Repeated sessions help in over weight.
 
Rates & Reservations
adults
children
Book Online
or Call +30 22920 69700


New Elixir Spa Retreat

"Immortal’s Spa"

On the resort’s most prominent location the new Elixir Spa Retreat is a 350m2 complex in 5000m2 of landscaped gardens and forest with sea views to Poseidon’s Temple. The Spa offers a range of natural therapies based on Greek herbs & flowers.

READ MORE





Must Try

• Elixir of Life 80’
Restoring body energy, balancing body aura, revitalizing & improving skin firmness. 

READ MORE
 
• Love Potion 60’
An absolutely sensual ritual for two to tantalize and delight! Share an unforgettable experience with your partner.

READ MORE
 

Special Therapies


Payot Body Harmony 80'

This wonderful harmonizing treatment gently sloughs off dead cells from the skin’s surface allowing nutrients to penetrate deep into its layers, leaving skin soft, firm, supple, and silky to the touch.


READ MORE
 

 
Gazebo Open-air Massage

“Pamper yourself”

For the most indulgent experience, the Elixir Spa therapists can arrange a massage in a beach Gazebo under the Sounio sky. Or you can experience the healing power of Ayurveda in the privacy of your villa.
 
 


Face Treatments with caviar by Dalton

The care system DALTON BEAUTÉ DE LA MER is based on the effectiveness of the CELUMER CELL ACTIVE MARINE EXTRACT – EXTRAIT DE CAVIAR. This extract is designed for the different needs of normal and problem skin and it causes a unique effect. It supports the regeneration of skin, prevents the early aging process (ANTI AGING) and solves problems like acne, couperose, sensitiveness and allergic skin as well as neurodermatitis/psoriasis.

VIEW TREATMENTS

 
 
 
Book online and enjoy special rates…
View more
Book your transfer online...
View more
Pamper yourself with massages, therapies and beauty treatments...
View more

CAPE SOUNIO 
GRECOTEL EXLUSIVE RESORT


67 km Athens - Sounio Rd.
P.O. BOX 112, GR-19500
Sounio, Attica, Greece
Tel. +30 22920 69700
reservations.so@grecotel.com
[+] DIRECTIONS & MAP
our club
Newsletter
Learn our latest news by writing
here your e-mail address and press send


SEND
trip advisor
"Great sophisticated resort near Athens at an amazing setting...I loved it!Congratulations!" (View more)